During the second day of open space I following the law of two feet I butterflied between sessions on KS tools with some occasional bee like behaviour. The most exciting thing I learned was that in this community RSS doesn’t stand for Remote Sensing Society, but for Really Simple Syndication! Thanks to Gauri and Hideki I also now know that I need a reader (such as google reader (http://www.google.com/reader) and a filter (like yahoo’s yahoo-filter.safe-install.com) in order to subscribe to and identify useful feeds which can then be listed on my web page. In today’s information overloaded society and with constraints on the amount of time available for internet browsing, this is a really useful tool for identifying key pieces of information relevant to a network or community.

Lisa

